Events by Year:   2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016

Mount Vernon Scout Certificates in 2022

We have recognized 8 Eagle Scout's this year not mentioned or photographed. - Major Alex Browne, Lucas Hong-En Chen, Dennis Andrew Disantis, Andrew J. Evangelista, Kyle Erwin Flemming, Benjamin Hronchek, Michael Jong Lee, Diego Fernando Ruiz Sanchez.

Date: March 20, 2022
Eagle Scout Certificates

Chapter Scout Chairman Chuck Olson presented two Eagle Scouts, Oliver Powell and Logan Lawrence from Troop 463 with a SAR Scout Certificate on Sunday March 20th. The certificates were presented at the Eagle Scout Court of Honor held at the Sandy Springs United Methodist Church.

(L to R) Oliver Powell, Chuck Olson, and Logan Lawrence.

Date: March , 2022
Eagle Scout Certificate

Chapter Scout Chairman Chuck Olson presented Eagle Scout Benjamin Ackerman with an SAR Scout Certificate at a meeting of the Echota Chapter of Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge, Order of the Arrow.

(L to R) Benjamin Ackerman and Chuck Olson.

Date: November 5, 2022
Eagle Scout Certificate
by Chuck Olson

"This weekend I have presented two Eagle Scout Certificates. The first went to Zachery Strange who earned his Eagle Scout Award on March 12, 2022 as a member of Troop 455. Zach is a freshman at Ogelthorpe University and a member of Venturing Crew 11."

"The other certificate was presented to the parents of Andrew J. (A.J.) Evangelista. A.J. earned his Eagle in 2021 but it was not presented until this year. He is a freshman at Auburn University."

Zachery Strange

Date: December 11, 2022
Eagle Scout Certificates
Written by Chuck Olson

"SAR Eagle Scout Certificates were presented to 3 members of Troop 623 on December 11, 2022 at Saint Jude the Apostle Catholic Church in Sandy Springs, Georgia."

(L to R) Liam Still, Christian Liotsop and Declan Doyle

Date: December 17, 2022
Scout Flag Certificate Presentation
Written by Chuck Olson

"Former President General Larry Guzy and Shep Hammack presented the Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge of the Order of the Arrow (OA) with a SAR Flag Certificate recognizing the Civics Area that is part of the Trailblazer Adventure Camp. The certificate was presented on behalf of the Mount Vernon Chapter and the Georgia Society, Sons of the American Revolution to Lodge Chief Avery Shumpert.

The leaders of the Civics Area, Scouter Darin Riggs, and Scouts Elliot Johnson and Delila Sorensen were also presented the SAR Taunton Flag Challenge Coin.

The Trailblazer Adventure Camp is a day full of fun for Cub Scouts and their families that is put on by Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge in September of each year. About 800 Cub Scouts and their families attended the 2022 event at Bert Adams Scout Camp in Covington, GA. During the event the Scouts, who range from kindergarten to 5th Grade, can complete requirements for adventure pins and rank advancement.

At the Civics Area, the Cub Scouts are taught how to properly care for, respect and display the U.S. Flag. Scouts who are in the 4th & 5th grade are also taught how to properly dispose of unserviceable American flags.

The OA is the honor society of the Boy Scouts of America. Founded in 1915, the OA recognizes Scouts and adult volunteers “who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long-term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.”

Egwa Tawa Dee was founded in 1938 as the lodge that serves the Atlanta Area Council. The Atlanta Area Council serves thousands of youth across 13 counties: Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Newton, Paulding, Pickens, Rockdale.

Chuck Olson, a member of the Mount Vernon Chapter and Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge assisted with the presentation. PG Guzy is also a member of the Order of the Arrow."

TOP | BACK | Refresh Page | Site Map | Contact Us ©  ~ All Rights Reserved